The Northeast's Premier Mini Sprint Series
About Mini Sprints
News & Notes
Race Results
Marketing Partners
Member Info
Track Info
Contact Us

Banquet Deadline Upon Us!

Come out and support the A-Verdi Storage Containers CNYMS Tour 2008 Awards Banquet to crown the final CNYMS Champion and Rookie of the Year. Don’t forget you must attend to receive cash awards which are in excess of $1000.00 per race run this year.

The signup deadline is fast approaching, ending this Friday the 7th or November. The hotel at Vernon Downs as added 5 more rooms to our block for the special rate of just $89.00 per room per night.

The final race at The New Glenn Ridge Motorsports Park which ran back on October 25th decided who would take home the two most prestigious awards. Don Harvey II will be a first ever three consecutive season Champion, nipping former champ Mike Kiser, driver of the 99 by a mere 14 points. 2008 “Rookie of the Year” Tim Durland in his Durland Racing 17 solidified his season coming home third overall.

Young 2nd year hot shoe Shaun Gosslin, driver of the Gosslin Motorsports 26, locked down forth position after a shaky start to the final night with a hard crash, not of his doing in his heat race. The team overcame the setback and moved steadily through the field until a rock put a hole through the oil pan ending his night. Veteran driver of the M+M Motorsports 20, Denny Lemke and Rookie contender Ralph Utter in the Ken Latour owned 36 shook things up with the final standings swapping 4th and 5th by only 1 point. Utter moved around Lamke knocking Denny out of his first top five finish on the A-Verdi Storage Containers / CNYMS tour. This position swap also helped to move Utters car owner Ken Latour into 4th in Owners standings with Clayton Macartney slipping to fifth overall in the owner tally.

Owner Mike Emhof and series sponsor Joe Verdi of A-Verdi Storage Containers will be presenting awards to the Top Drivers, Rookies, Owners, as well as the Motor Builder of the Year, the Best Appearing Car & Team and the Hard Luck Award. This year’s banquet goers are traveling to the entertaining Vernon Downs Racino and Hotel in Vernon, New York on Saturday, November 22nd. Cocktails and socializing will begin at 6:00PM with a buffet dinner to be served at 7:00PM.

With this exciting end to the 2008 season, the premier touring series of the Northeast is bidding a fond farewell to its drivers, teams and fans as the series closes out its decades’ long run. Management, drivers, teams and members will be sharing the highlights of past years, stories of races won and lost, those “almost ‘the big one’ accidents and phenomenal saves as they celebrate during this final farewell to the CNYMS series that has brought “The Most Fun You Can Have with Wings On!” to fans and race tracks around the Northeast.

Come celebrate this year’s accomplishments with the teams, their families and the phenomenal sponsors of the 2008 A-Verdi Storage Containers CNYMS Tour.

Visit A-Verdi Storage Containers online.
Bicknell Race Products
American Suzuki Motor Corporation
In association with Stones Snow Sleds Sodus NY
Dennis Fink Trucking
Visit Mike Emhof Motorsports Sprint car parts
Haskell Motorsports
Broderick Motorsports
Mickeys Racing Videos
sprint41 for all of your sprint car questions
Morlock Media and Photographic