The Northeast's Premier Mini Sprint Series
About Mini Sprints
News & Notes
Race Results
Marketing Partners
Member Info
Track Info
Contact Us

Sehn Sustains Sweet Season with Whip Win

WESTFIELD, MA BY MARK McKEON August 14, 2010– Jerry Sehn continues to make up for lost time. After racing 1200cc Mini Sprints for seven years without a win, the former Utica-Rome Pure Stock Champion has visited victory lane three times so far this year at the Whip. This week, Sehn lead from flag to flag, survived a pair of yellow flags and held off a charge from former Whip City Track Champ Jamie Beaudry. “We’re learning the car better every week,” Sehn said. “After the heat we adjusted the wing and in the feature, wherever I put the car, it would stick.

Whip City Speedway mourns the passing of Jamie M. Coons, age 47 of Burlington, CT, wife of Howard M. Coons. She was the mother of William C. Coons, Anna M. Coons and the step-mother of Lindsey M. Coons, all of whom are long time racers in the competition karts at Whip City Speedway. Jamie will be missed by her many friends at the speedway and the management of Whip City Speedway extends its deepest condolences to the Coons family.
Whip Lashes: Whip City is closed next week for the Westfield Air Show, but will return on August 28 with the Bill Guertin Memorial, in which all regular weekly divisions will compete along with the 4 cyl. Street Stocks... Dana Shaw made his Quad 4 Midget debut.... Don Moon, a first rate chauffer from the Golden Age of Modified racing made the trip to the Whip and tried a Quad 4 Midget on for size. NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour driver Richard Savary raced with the 750 Sportsmen.
600cc: 1. Jay Coppo, 2. Greg Smith, 3. Jim DeCambra, 4. Richard Crooker, 5. Ricci Hirth, 6. Brandon Igo, 7. Chris Lennox,
8. Dylan Campbell, 9. Terry Finney, 10. Susan Lescynski, 11. Luke Greenwood.
750cc: 1. Phil Bessette, 2. Nikki Ouellette, 3. Richard Stone, 4. Mark Taylor, 5. Mike King, 6. John Casazza, 7. Dan Schaubert,
8. David Williamson, 9. Tyler Jackson, 10. Don Masciadrelli.
1200cc: 1. Jerry Sehn, 2. Jamie Beaudry, 3. Peter Dance, 4. Chris Haskell, 5. Mark Taylor, 6. Joseph Szczapa,
7. Kristen Phillips, 8. Jon Moore.

Visit A-Verdi Storage Containers online.
Bicknell Race Products
American Suzuki Motor Corporation
In association with Stones Snow Sleds Sodus NY
Dennis Fink Trucking
Visit Mike Emhof Motorsports Sprint car parts
Haskell Motorsports
Broderick Motorsports
Mickeys Racing Videos
sprint41 for all of your sprint car questions
Morlock Media and Photographic